Day 10 cycle 5. Starting to feel better. Hair growing back!

No medication now for the next 11 days so will continue to feel better until the next and last (woop, woop!) chemo on 14 August. Part of me thinks ‘brilliant only one more to go’ whilst at the same time thinking ‘not another one surely this is enough’.

I am fairly sure my hair is starting to grow back! This has been confirmed by both my honest, sceptical friend and my husband. Slowly and if you haven’t seen me recently you probably won’t be able to tell.

Now for gratuitous pussy shot – Gilbert joining me for post breakfast nap yesterday.

IMG_20140731_073055

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About lezzah

I am a Coeliac, eat paleo, love Crossfit and I started this blog when I was first diagnosed with lymphoma in 2014. I underwent a course of chemotherapy and to date it has been successful as the cancer hasn't returned but I will still need six monthly check ups for another few years. My next challenge is open heart surgery as I found out about 18 months ago that I have a hole in my heart that needs repairing. I am hoping that after the surgery my cardio performance will be greatly improved!

Leave a comment